Board » Board Members

Board Members

Board of School Directors
Bottom Row - Left to Right - Mrs. Vicki Smith; Mr. Michael Bertig, President;
Mr. Fred Hayes; Mr. Logan Dellafiora

Top Row - Left to Right - Mr. Gerald Bertig; Mr. Robert Valyo, Assistant Treasurer;
Mr. Daniel Fabin; Dr. Charles J. Koren, Superintendent;
Mr. Gregory Cessna, Business Manager

Absent from photo: Mr. James McLoughlin, Treasurer and Mr. Justin Smyers, Vice President

Mr. Jim Summerville from PSBA (right) presented Mr. Fred Hayes (left) with his 8 year School Board Honor Roll Certificate at the December 20, 2018 Board Meeting.  Mr. Summerville spoke about Mr. Hayes and his years of dedicated service to the children, the community and public education at Homer-Center.  "School directors continually are spending more of their personal time on school-related activities," he said.  "Fifty-four percent of them devote 16 hours or more a month to school board business.  That shows a real commitment on their part."  Congratulations Mr. Hayes and thank you for your dedication to our students, staff, community and to public education!